InDesign Help? Have no fear it is here!

So for my co-op placement I wasn’t sure what exactly I would be using for programs so when I was learning InDesign I didn’t pay as close attention to details as I probably should have. Once I talked to the current co-op student I found out that they use InDesign on a frequent basis and make posters daily for different events and upcoming functions. This scared me at first until I started to look for mini practice websites and tutorials so I could prepare myself before starting in a few weeks. This is what I stumbled upon.

This website showed me how to do plain backgrounds and how to make sure the color bled out once it was printed onto actual paper.

http://www.graphic-design-employment.com/indesign-transparency.html

This tutorial showed me how to do wrap around letters when it came to texts.

http://designertoday.com/Tutorials/InDesign/4584/Text.Wrap.InDesign.CS2.Tutorial.aspx

The formatting is the part I find most difficult knowing what size or what format you need for different jobs. This step by step explanation made it “dumb down” for me. After viewing these tutorials I knew that I was prepared for whatever my job placement throws at me for projects.  These tutorials and tips certainly did not teach me everything but once I actually tried them out I found each website useful for different reasons. As well often there are multiple links that refer you to other websites.

http://www.hdr-photo.org/photoshop-free-tutorials.html

http://www.brighthub.com/multimedia/publishing/articles/83527.aspx

Leave a Reply

